Speaking I Notes 03.10.2011

3 Oct

Hi Everyone!

Just wanted to let you know I had a lot of fun today. I can’t wait to hear about your vacations next Monday!

Charades [Review of the Present Continuous]:

-What is she/he doing?

-She/He is….

  • riding a horse
  • planting flowers
  • driving a car
  • sweeping the floor
  • playing the guitar
  • playing tennis
  • sewing clothes
  • washing dishes
  • crying
  • laughing
  • cooking food
  • swimming
  • sleeping
  • searching/looking for something
  • taking a shower

 

Partner Question and Answer: Past Simple, Present Perfect, and Future

Time Word What Did You Do? What Have You Done? What Will You Do?
Yesterday X    
Last week X    
Last month X    
2 days ago X    
the day before yesterday X    
In 2008 X    
In 1995 X    
Last September X    
       
Today   X X
This week   X X
This year   X X
In college   X X
       
Tomorrow     X
Next week     X
Next month     X
2 days from now     X
the day after tomorrow     X
In 2012     X
In 2020     X
Next September     X

Vacation Narrative [Model of the Past Simple]:

Last July, I went on vacation to Paris. I stayed there for 1 week. First, I went to the café to drink coffee and eat cheese. Then, I visited the Eiffel Tower. I also visited many churches. I took lots of pictures. I ate lots of delicious food and went shopping every day. I spent all of my money. Finally, I went to the king’s castle called Versailles. It was beautiful. At last, I returned home.

 

Timeline Homework: Remember to draw your timelines! If you Google “timeline,” I am sure many examples will come up.

Leave a Reply

